......our answer to all your banking needs


Follow AllBankingSolutions


    Follow allbanking on Twitter



Bank Holidays in State of Uttar Pradesh for the year 2014


Ads by Google


As per Circular of IBA /Government Notification the following dates will be observed as holidays in Banks in the above referred State


Ads by Google


Name of Festival Date Day
Milad un Nabi or ID-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)/Baravafat 14th Jan, 2014 Tuesday
Republic Day 26th Jan, 2014 Sunday
Maha Shivratri 27th Feb, 2014 Thursday
Holika Dahan 16th Mar, 2014 Sunday
Holi 17th Mar, 2014 Monday
Ram Navami 8th Apr, 2014 Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanthi 13th Apr, 2014 Sunday
Mesadi/Dr B. R. Ambedakars Birthday / Bohag Bihu 14th Apr, 2013  Monday
Good Friday 18th Apr, 2014 Friday
Mohammad Hajarat Birthday 13th May, 2014 Tuesday
Buddha Purnima 14th May, 2014 Wednesday
Idu'l Fitr 29th Jul, 2014 Tuesday
Raksha Bandhan 10th Aug, 2014 Sunday
Independence Day 15th Aug, 2014 Friday
Janmashtami 18th Aug, 2014 Monday
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday / Maha Navmi 2nd Oct, 2014 Thursday
Dussehra/Vijaya Dashmi 3rd Oct, 2014 Friday
Idul Zuha (Bakrid) 6th Oct, 2014 Monday
Diwali (Deepavali) 23rd Oct, 2014 Thursday
Govardhan Puja 24th Oct, 2014 Friday
Bhai Duj/Chitragupta Jayanti 25th Oct, 2014 Saturday
Muharram 4th Nov, 2014 Tuesday
Guru Nanak's Birthday/ Kartik Purnima 6th Nov, 2014 Thursday
Christmas Day 25th Dec, 2014 Thursday


1st April 2014 will be Holiday on account of Annual Closing of Bank Accounts


You can give your feedback / comments about this Article.   Please give only relevant comments as irrelevant comments are waste of time for yourself and our other readers.



blog comments powered by Disqus