......our answer to all your banking needs


Follow AllBankingSolutions


    Follow allbanking on Twitter



Bank Holidays in State of Punjab for the year 2014



Ads by Google


As per Circular of IBA /Government Notification the following dates will be observed as holidays in Banks in the above referred State

Ads by Google


Name of Festival Date Day
Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday 7th Jan, 2014 Tuesday
Republic Day 26th Jan, 2014 Sunday
Guru Ravidas Ji Birthday 14th Feb, 2014 Friday
Holi 17th Mar, 2014 Monday
Ram Navami 8th Apr, 2014 Tuesday
Martyrdom Day of  Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji 1st Jun, 2014 Sunday
Idu'l Fitr 29th Jul, 2014 Tuesday
Independence Day 15th Aug, 2014 Friday
Janmashtami 18th Aug, 2014 Monday
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd Oct, 2014 Thursday
Dussehra 3rd Oct, 2014 Friday
Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday 8th Oct, 2014 Wednesday
Diwali (Deepavali) 23rd Oct, 2014 Thursday
Guru Nanak's Birthday 6th Nov, 2014 Thursday
Christmas Day 25th Dec, 2014 Thursday


1st April 2014 will be Holiday on account of Annual Closing of Bank Accounts


You can give your feedback / comments about this Article.   Please give only relevant comments as irrelevant comments are waste of time for yourself and our other readers.



blog comments powered by Disqus