AllBankingSolutions.com

......our answer to all your banking needs



 

Follow AllBankingSolutions

 @


    Follow allbanking on Twitter

Bank Holidays in State of Karnataka for the year 2014
 

Ads by Google

 

As per Circular of IBA /Government Notification the following dates will be observed as holidays in Banks in the above referred State

Ads by Google

 

Name of Festival Date Day
Milad un Nabi or ID-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 14th Jan, 2014 Tuesday
Sankranthi 15th Jan, 2014 Wednesday
Republic Day 26th Jan, 2014 Sunday
Mahashivratri 27th Feb, 2014 Thursday
Ugadi 31st Mar, 2014 Monday
Mahavir Jayanthi 13th Apr, 2014 Sunday
B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th Apr, 2014 Monday
Good Friday 18th Apr 2014 Friday
May Day 1st May 2014 Thursday
Basava Jayanthi 2nd May, 2014 Friday
Katubey/Idu'l Fitr 29th Jul, 2014 Tuesday
Independence Day 15th Aug, 2014 Friday
Mohalaya Amavasye 24th Aug, 2014 Wednesday
Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi 29th Aug, 2014 Friday
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd Oct, 2014 Thursday
Maha Navami 3rd Oct, 2014 Firday
Vijaya Dashami 4th Oct, 2014 Saturday
Idul Zuha (Bakrid) 5th Oct, 2014 Sunday
Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday 8th Oct, 2014 Wednesday
Naraka Chaturdasi 22nd Oct, 2014 Wednesday
Ballpadyami Deepawali 24th Oct, 2014 Friday
Kannada Rajyotsava 1st Nov, 2014 Saturday
Last Day of Muharram 4th Nov, 2014 Tuesday
Kanakadasa Jayanthi 8th Nov, 2014 Saturday
Christmas Day 25th Dec, 2014 Thursday

 

1st April 2014 will be Holiday on account of Annual Closing of Bank Accounts

 

 

You can give your feedback / comments about this Article.   Please give only relevant comments as irrelevant comments are waste of time for yourself and our other readers.

 

 

blog comments powered by Disqus