AllBankingSolutions.com

......our answer to all your banking needs



 

Follow AllBankingSolutions

 @


    Follow allbanking on Twitter

Central Government Holidays - 2014

 

( Gazetted Holidays  2014 / Restricted  Holidays 2014 - For Central Government Employees in Delhi and States )


Ads by Google

 

 LIST OF GAZETTED HOLIDAYS FOR ALL CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES FOR THE YEAR 2014 

 

 

         Gazetted Holidays  For Government Employees - Offices in Delhi and Other States -  2014

 

 

Click Here For Bank Holidays List of Bank Holidays in India 2014

 

 

S No Holiday Date Day Status For Central Govt offices at Delhi / N Delhi Status For Central Govt offices located in States other than Delhi
1 Milad un Nabi or ID-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 14th  January 2014 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
2 Republic Day 26th January 2014 Sunday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
3 Holi 17th March, 2014 Monday Gazetted Holiday NOT GAZETTED HOLIDAY
4 Good Friday 18th April, 2014 Friday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
5 Ram Navami 8th April, 2014 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday NOT GAZETTED HOLIDAY
6 Mahavir Jayanti 13th April, 2014 Sunday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
7 Buddha Purnima 14th May, 2014 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
8 Idu'l Fitr 29th July, 2014 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday 
9 Independence Day 15th August 2014 Friday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
10 Janmashtami 18th August, 2014 Monday Gazetted Holiday NOT GAZETTED HOLIDAY
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October 2014

 

Thursday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
12 Dussehra 3rd  October 2014 Friday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
13 Idul Zuha (Bakrid) 6th October 2014 Monday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) 23rd October 2014 Thursday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
15 Muharram 4th November, 2014 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 6th November, 2014 Thursday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
17 Christmas Day 25th December, 2014 Thursday Gazetted Holiday Gazetted Holiday
           

 

 

The above are Gazetted Holidays.  Most of the State governments consider the holidays declared for Banks under N I Act  to be"Public Holidays".  Click Here For Bank Holidays List of Bank Holidays in India 2014

Ads by Google

 

 

 

****************************

Additional Three Gazetted Holidays for offices in States Other than Delhi / New Delhi :

 

In addition to the above 14 Compulsory holidays mentioned as Gazetted Holidasy in the column relating to central government offices in States as above, three  holidays shall be decided from the list indicated below by the Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee in the State Capitals, if necessary, in consultation with Coordination Committees at other places in the State. The final list applicable uniformly to all Central Government offices within the concerned State shall be notified after seeking prior approval of this Ministry and no change can be carried out thereafter. It is also clarified that no change is permissible in regard to festivals and dates as indicated.

 

(THUS  OUT OF THE FOLLOWING  LIST  THREE  HOLIDAYS  WILL BE DECLARED AS GAZETTED  HOLIDAYS IN STATES (OTHER THAN DELHI)

 

1 An additional Day for Dussehra
2 Holi
3 Janamashtami (Vaishnavi)
4 Ram Navami
5 Maha Shivratri
6 Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayak Chaturthi
7 Makar Sankaranti
8 Rath Yatra
9 Onam
10 Pongal
11 Sri Panchami / Basanta Panchami
12 Vishu / Vaisakhi / Vaisakhadi / Bhag Bihu / Mashadi Ugadi / Chaitra Sakladi / Cheti Chand / Gudi Pada 1st Navratra / Nauraj / Chhath Pooja / Karva Chauth

 

 

 

 Restricted Holidays 2014

 

(Out of the following, Employees are allowed to avail two holidays of his / her choice) - List of Restricted Holidays for States other than Delhi can vary and will not include the three holidays declared as Gazetted holidays as per above referred table.

 

1 New Years Day 1st January Wednesday Restricted Holiday
2 Guru Gobind Singh's BirthdayPongal 7th January Tuesday Restricted Holiday
3 Makar Sankranit 14th January Tuesday Restricted Holiday
4 Pongal 14th January Tuesday Restricted Holiday
5 Sri Panchami / Basant Panchami 4th February Tuesday Restricted Holiday
         
6 Guru Ravidas Birthday 14th February Friday Restricted Holiday
         
7 Shivaji Jayanti 19th February Wednesday Restricted Holiday
8 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti 24th February Monday Restricted Holiday
9 Maha Shivratri 27th February Thursday Restricted Holiday
10 Holika Dahan 16th March Sunday Restricted Holiday
       
11 Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Cheti Chand 31st March Monday  
12 Vaisakhi / Vishu / Masadi 14th April Monday Restricted Holiday
13 Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) 15th April Tuesday Restricted Holiday
       
14 Easter Sunday 20th April Sunday Restricted Holiday
15 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday 9th May Friday Restricted Holiday
16 Hazarat Ali' Birthday 13th May Tuesday Restricted Holiday
17 Rath Yatra 29th June Sunday Restricted Holiday
18 Jamat-Ul-Vida 25th July Friday Restricted Holiday
19 Raksha Bandhan 10th August Sunday Restricted Holiday
20 Parsi New Year's Day 18th August Monday Restricted Holiday
21 Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi 29th August Friday Restricted Holiday
22 Onam 7th September Sunday Restricted Holiday
23 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) Additional 1st October Wednesday Restricted Holiday
24 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami - Additional 2nd October Thursday Restricted Holiday
25 Dussehra (Maha Navmi) 3rd October Friday Restricted Holiday
26 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday 8th October Wednesday Restricted Holiday
27 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) 11th October Saturday Restricted Holiday
28 Deepavali (South India) 22nd October Wednesday Restricted Holiday
29 Naraka Chaturdasi 22nd October Wednesday Restricted Holiday
30 Govardhan Puja 24th Octtober Friday Restricted Holiday
31 Bhai Duj 25th October Saturday Restricted Holiday
32 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) 29th October Wednesday Restricted Holiday
33 Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day 24th November Monday Restricted Holiday
34 Christmas Eve 24th December Wednesday Restricted Holiday