......our answer to all your banking needs


Follow AllBankingSolutions


    Follow allbanking on Twitter

India Bank Holidays - 2012


( State Wise Lists of Indian Bank Holidays  2012 )

Ads by Google

Now Year 2012 Has Ended and 2013 has started.    Thus, Bank Holidays for 2013 are available on a  new page.   You can click link below for these holidays



Click Here For Bank Holidays List of Bank Holidays in India 2013


Click Here for Central Govt Holidays : Central Government Holidays 2013



This is an old file and contains bank Holidays for 2012 only.   Should be used only for archive purposes


 LIST OF BANK HOLIDAYS FOR ALL INDIAN STATES FOR THE YEAR 2012  -   Free Download    (This is an Excel Sheet giving State wise consolidated list of Bank Holidays in India 2012 )



         BANK HOLIDAYS  AS NOTIFIED  BY  IBA under Negotiable Instruments Act  for THE YEAR 2012 FOR DIFFERENT STATES IN INDIA -State Wise Links Are Given Below.  These are also called 'Gazetted  Holidays under NI Act'





Ads by Google


Links for States may not be available from 1st January 2013 onwards as IBA can discontinue these old links






 RBI Holidays for  RTGS Transactions Year 2012

(Department of Payments & Settlement Systems, Central Office, RBI)


S No




Thursday, January 26, 2012

Republic Day


Monday, April 02, 2012

Annual Closing of Banks


Friday, April 06, 2012

Good Friday


Monday, July 02, 2012

Annual Closing of RBI


Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Independence Day


Monday, August 20, 2012

Ramjan Id (Id-Ul-Fitar) (Shawal-1)


Saturday, September 29, 2012

Half Yearly Closing of Banks


Tuesday, October 02, 2012

Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti


Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Dasara / Dashami


Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Pujan) / Kali Puja


Tuesday, December 25, 2012